Florida Online Mortgage School | Mortgage Educators and Compliance
Florida Mortgage Broker/Loan Officer NMLS Pre-License Education
Obtaining a mortgage license and becoming a Florida loan officer is very simple, but it’s not for everyone. It takes a willingness to learn the basic ins and outs of the industry as well as a desire to work hard. The mortgage industry is a great one to get into and it provides a lot of flexibility. If you like to work hard, if you are a people person, and you have a desire to learn, becoming a mortgage loan officer is the perfect choice for you.
CLICK HERE FOR DETAILED EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS FOR FLORIDA
The NMLS-approved All-In-One bundle for first-time loan officers!
This bundle is now available at discounted rate of $399 $259
Use Coupon Discount Code: "FLPEDEAL"
Are you already licensed in another state and need to purchase the 2 hour Florida course separately?
Get it for only $39 Use Coupon Code: "FLPEDEAL"
[24 Questions You ABSOLUTELY Need Answered Before Getting Your Florida Mortgage License]
Looking for a Florida pre-licensure course but don't see it listed?
Click here to see all our Florida pre-licensure offerings
For questions about ordering or other information, call (801) 676-2520
Mortgage Broker vs. Mortgage Loan Officer – What’s the difference?
Mortgage brokers and mortgage loan officers are often confused with each other. Because of this, most people looking to get a mortgage broker’s license are actually looking for a mortgage loan officer’s license. So what is the difference?
Generally speaking, a mortgage broker is a company that employs mortgage loan officers. The loan officers are employed by the broker to originate loans for home buyers when they are looking for a loan for their mortgage.
So what kind of courses do I need to do to get started on my license?
Florida requires 22 hours of mortgage education – a 20-hour SAFE Online Instructor-Led course and a 2-hour Florida state law and rules course. Mortgage Educators offers both of these courses in a low price bundle of $259 that includes both courses and a comprehensive test prep course to help you score your best on the NMLS national test component.
Mortgage Educators and Compliance is here to answer any additional questions that you may have in regards to your Florida mortgage license. For additional questions, feel free to call us at (801) 676-2520 or email us at 20hour@MortgageEducators.com.