MyMEC

Forgot your username?

Forgot your password?

 x 

Cart empty

 

 

Get Your Mortgage Loan Originator License in 2020!

 

 

North Carolina Bundle

Card BackCard Front

Starting at: $399 Now Only $279!

Use Promo Code: NCPE279

 

 

Add North Carolina Elective

Card BackCard Front

Now Only $79.98!

Use Promo Code: NCPE69

 

 

 

With Mortgage Educators, you can secure your North Carolina mortgage license on your terms! Whether you are brand new to the mortgage loan origination career, or already have a license in another state, we have a certified NMLS North Carolina mortgage education course bundle tailored for your needs. The 20+4-hour pre-license bundle is intended for new mortgage loan originators, while the 4-hour state law course is directed towards existing loan officers. With our online mortgage education course bundles, you can satisfy the NMLS mortgage education requirements on your schedule.

 

How to Get Your MLO License in North Carolina

 

1. Fulfill all state and federal education requirements as designated by your state agency. (20+4 Hr NC)

 

2. Schedule, study for and pass your national mortgage exam.

 

3. Apply for the MLO License: Complete and submit your MU4 through the NMLS including, paying the licensing fee, completing a criminal background check and an authorized credit report.

 

 

North Carolina Mortgage License Requirements

In order to be licensed as a mortgage loan originator, there are a predetermined number of mortgage education hours that must be completed and reported to the NMLS. The required number of hours vary per state, however, 20 hours of national education requirements serve as a foundation. In North Carolina, 20 hours of mortgage education are required to fulfill national requirements, in addition to 4 hours of state law education. By completing all 24 hours of educational requirements, and passing the NMLS national exam, you will receive your North Carolina mortgage license.

 

Mortgage Educators provides three different resources to complete mortgage education requirements - online instructor-led courses, live webinars, and live classroom sessions. New mortgage loan originators generally opt for the online instructor-led courses, like those shown above. These online mortgage education courses consist of pre-recorded video lessons, supported by slideshow presentations, and comprehensive self-tests to help you prepare for the national exam. Upon completing the online course, Mortgage Educators will complete all progress to the NMLS, and deliver your new loan origination license once the requirements are complete.

 

New state-licensed Mortgage Loan Originators are required to complete a 20 hour SAFE pre-licensure education course that includes:

 

3 hours of Federal law and regulations

 

3 hours of ethics, fraud, consumer protection, and fair lending issues

 

2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending

 

12 hours of undefined instruction (electives)

 

4 hours of North Carolina state law education

 

PE Expiration Policy in North Carolina

PE Expiration is a policy that was created by the NMLS Policy Committee that addresses situations in which an individual is required to retake 20 hours of pre-licensure education if they fail to acquire a valid mortgage license within three years from the last date of licensure as a mortgage loan originator. PE Expiration policy is enacted in North Carolina which means the policy is now enforced.

 

Mortgage Broker vs. Mortgage Loan Officer: What's the Difference?

Mortgage broker licenses are commonly confused with the more common loan officer license. While the terms mortgage broker, loan officer, and mortgage loan originator are similar, they aren’t synonymous. So what’s the difference?

 

Generally speaking, a mortgage broker is a company that employs mortgage loan officers. The loan officers are employed by the broker to originate loans for home-buyers when they are looking for a loan for their mortgage.

 

 

 

Additional Questions?

Mortgage Educators and Compliance is here to answer any additional questions that you may have in regards to your North Carolina mortgage license. For additional questions, feel free to call us at (801) 676-2520 or email us at 20hour@MortgageEducators.com.

 

 

 

 

North Carolina Mortgage Education Pre-Licensing