MyMEC

Forgot your username?

Forgot your password?

 x 

Cart empty

 

 

Get Your Mortgage Loan Originator License in 2020!

 

Nevada Pre-Licensing Bundle

Card BackCard Front

Starting at: $498.98 Now Only $339!

Use Promo Code: NVPEDEAL

 

 

Add Nevada Elective

Card BackCard Front

Now Only $129!

Use Promo Code: NVPE129

 

 

Add Nevada Elective

Card BackCard Front

Now Only $79.98!

Use Promo Code: NVPE79

 

 

*Note that Nevada Requires 30 hours total of Pre-Licensing Education. Depending on how many hours of PE education you currently have will determine if you need to take the 10-hour or the 4-hour course.*

 

 

With the Mesquite, Las Vegas, and Henderson housing markets growing so rapidly, Nevada is an excellent state for a mortgage loan origination career. Whether you are already licensed as a loan officer in another state, or brand new to the industry, Mortgage Educators can help you get licensed in Nevada quickly and efficiently. We provide online mortgage education course bundles that are tailored to the needs of either brand new loan officers, or those who are just entering the Nevada market. Shown below is a 30-hour pre-license bundle for new loan officers that satisfies all NMLS Nevada state and national mortgage education requirements. Just below, a 10-hour state-specific law course is available for loan officers who are already licensed in another state. Select the course bundle that is right for you, or contact us for additional information!

 

How to Get Your MLO License in Nevada

 

1. Fulfill all state and federal education requirements as designated by your state agency. (20+10 Hr NV)

 

2. Schedule, study for and pass your national mortgage exam.

 

3. Apply for the MLO License: Complete and submit your MU4 through the NMLS including, paying the licensing fee, completing a criminal background check and an authorized credit report.

 

 

Obtaining Your Nevada Mortgage License

Each state has unique requirements regarding their mortgage education requirements. The state of Nevada requires that each mortgage loan originator completes 30 hours of mortgage education. This education consists of a 20-hour SAFE course, 6 hours of undefined electives, and a 4-hour NMLS Nevada state law and rules course.

 

At Mortgage Educators, our goal is to provide you with one convenient resource that satisfies all of the requirements listed above. Mortgage education requirements can be satisfied by Online-Instructor Led (OIL) courses, live webinar courses, or in a live classroom setting. Most new loan officers elect to complete the education requirements with an online course bundle, like those shown above. Our Nevada loan officer license course bundles not only satisfy all mortgage education requirements; they also include a test prep course to help you pass the national exam. All hours of completed education will be reported to the NMLS by Mortgage Educators, and you will receive your mortgage loan origination license upon passing the NMLS national exam.

 

Should I Get My Mortgage Broker License in Nevada, Or a Loan Originator License?

The terms “mortgage broker”, “loan originator” and “loan officer” are commonly confused. While loan officers and originators are essentially synonymous, they are very different from a mortgage broker. Simply put, a mortgage broker employs a team of mortgage loan originators. Mortgage loan originators are responsible for providing new home buyers with a mortgage loan. Therefore, many people who have been told to get their mortgage broker license in Nevada actually need a loan originator license.

 

 

Additional Questions?

Mortgage Educators and Compliance is here to answer any additional questions that you may have in regards to your Nevada mortgage license. For additional questions, feel free to call us at (801) 676-2520 or email us at 20hour@MortgageEducators.com.

 

 

 

 

Nevada Mortgage Education Pre-Licensing