ATTENTION ALL MEC STUDENTS - Course access will continue during this time despite COVID-19. MEC customer support will continue operations as normal.

Click here for MEC's update on COVID-19

Arizona Mortgage Loan Officer License Guide | Mortgage Educators
MyMEC

Forgot your username?

Forgot your password?

 x 

Cart empty

 

Arizona mortgage license

  How to Get Your Mortgage License in Arizona

Ready to get your NMLS license in Arizona? There are several national and state education course requirements you’ll need to complete before you have the license in hand. Here are the steps to follow:

 

1. Create an NMLS Account

The first step to getting your Arizona mortgage license is applying for an NMLS account and ID number. To do so, go to the NMLS website, click the Log in to NMLS button, then click on the Request an Account link. Choose the individual account option, and then you’ll see a confirmation message with your username and ID. 

 

2. Complete your NMLS Pre-License Education

Once you’ve created your NMLS account, it’s time to complete your pre-license education. All states require the 20-hour SAFE pre-licensure education course. Arizona also requires a 4-hour state-specific course, which is included in the 20-hour program.

 

CLICK HERE FOR DETAILS ON ARIZONA EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS

 

3. Pass the NMLS Arizona Mortgage Licensing Exam

With your education complete, you need to schedule a time to take The National Test Component exam, which includes 125 questions that must be answered in 190 minutes or less. Though it is not required in Arizona, you can also take The National Test Component with Uniform State Content Exam, which covers state law, license law, and compliance. Head to your NMLS account to register for either exam. Find out more on how to take your NMLS exam here.

 

4. Apply for Your Arizona Mortgage License

After receiving a passing score on your NMLS mortgage exam, you need to apply for your NMLS license. Here are the steps to do so:

 

  • Log on to your NMLS account. 

 

  • Head to the top of the screen and click the filing tab.

 

  • Choose the individual option. 

 

  • Click the Request/New Update button. Click continue.

 

  • Click the Add button.

 

  • Select your Arizona license and press the Next button.

 

  • Choose the Arizona Mortgage Loan Originator License option. Press Next.

 

  • Review your information for accuracy and click Next.

 

  • Review the last page and click Finish.

 

5. Complete Background Checks and Pay Fees

To finalize your application and receive your license, you’ll need to pay several non-refundable fees, including processing fees, a credit report fee, background check fee, and application fee. You’ll get an invoice for these fees through NMLS after your application is approved. Find out more about how to complete your background check and fingerprints here.

 

6. Associate Your NMLS Account With Your Employer

You won’t be fully licensed in Arizona until you have an employer sponsorship, which lets the government know that an employer is supervising your individual license. Achieve this status by getting hired and submitting your sponsorship on your NMLS account. You will officially have an active Arizona mortgage license once your sponsorship is associated with your NMLS ID. Learn how to associate your NMLS account with your employer here.

  

 

Course Bundle For A New Loan Officer License In Arizona

This NMLS-approved All-In-One bundle contains ALL hours needed for an AZ license.

Now For Only $399 $275

Use Coupon Code: AZPE275

arizona mortgage broker license

 

Law Course For Existing Loan Officers

Already licensed in another state? Purchase the 4 hour AZ course separately!

Now For Only $76 $65  

Use Coupon Code: AZPE659

loan officer license arizona

 

 Click here to order a hard copy of the 20-hour textbook for $45

 For questions about ordering or other information, call (801) 676-2520

  

Arizona Mortgage License Requirements

Becoming a mortgage loan originator can be a fulfilling career that offers a lifetime of satisfying work. But it also takes dedication, as you must learn the total ins and outs of the mortgage world. Getting your NMLS license in Arizona isn’t a cakewalk, but it is worth it. And we at Mortgage Educators have simplified the process so you can get started as soon as possible. 

Getting Your NMLS License in Arizona

Arizona requires 20 hours of mortgage education, 4 hours of which must be a state law and rules course. Mortgage Educators offers a low priced bundle of $275 that includes both the 16-hour national mortgage education course and the 4-hour AZ course, as well as a comprehensive test prep course to help you do well on the NMLS national test.

Pre-Licensure in Arizona

New mortgage license education, or "pre-license education" must be completed in either a live classroom, online instructor-led format, or live webinar. To make our courses more accessible and convenient, we offer these courses weekly in an online instructor-led (OIL) format.

 

OIL format courses are presented by instructors via pre-recorded video, accompanied by slideshow presentations. Courses are broken up into chapters comprised of 5-minute sections and quizzes.

 

At the end of the course, there will be a short test to check for comprehension. All hours of completed mortgage education are reported to the NMLS upon completion by Mortgage Educators & Compliance.

 

For more detailed Arizona mortgage license requirements, click the link below.

 Cost of Getting Your License in Arizona

When you’re ready to get your NMLS license in Arizona, be prepared to pay the following fees:

 

  • $350 application fee (non-refundable)

  • $30 processing fee

  • $15 credit report

  • $36.26 background check

  • $100 recovery fund (may be waived if the applicant's employer provides a $200,000 bond - see Bond Section above for more details.)

 

 

Licensing fee (made payable only after the application has been approved and you have received an invoice via NMLS):

 

  • $150 if the license is issued in January, February, or March

  • $112.50 if issued in April, May, or June

  • $75 if issued in July, August, September

  • $37.50 if issued in October, November, or December

 

Test fee:

 

The fee is non-refundable and must be submitted via NMLS.

 

  •  $110 National Test Component

  • $69 State Test Component

  • Total (Without Licensing Fee Included): $710.26

 Start Your Course Today

Mortgage Educators is eager to help you on your path to becoming a loan officer in Arizona. We have the perfect online course for you, whether you’re new to the state, an aspiring mortgage loan officer, or in need of an Arizona mortgage license renewal. Don’t wait to get started—enroll in our 20-hour Arizona pre-licensure course bundle or 4-hour Arizona pre-licensure bundle today.

 

 

Additional Questions?

 Mortgage Educators and Compliance is here to answer any additional questions that you may have. For additional questions, feel free to call us at(801) 676-2520 or email us at 20hour@MortgageEducators.com.

 

 

mortgage broker license arizona                 nmls arizona          arizona continuing education