MyMEC

Forgot your username?

Forgot your password?

 x 

Cart empty

 

Get Your Mortgage Loan Originator License in 2021!

 

Nevada Pre-Licensing Bundle

Card BackCard Front

Starting at: $498.98 Now Only $339!

Use Promo Code: NVPEDEAL

 

 

Add Nevada Elective

Card BackCard Front

Now Only $129!

Use Promo Code: NVPE129

 

 

Add Nevada Elective

Card BackCard Front

Now Only $79.98!

Use Promo Code: NVPE79

 

 

How to Get Your (MLO) Mortgage License in Nevada

 

1. Apply for your NMLS Account and ID Number

The first step to obtaining your Nevada mortgage license is applying for an NMLS account and ID number. To do so, go to the NMLS website.

 

2. Complete Your NMLS Pre-License Education

Once you've created your NMLS account, it's time to complete your pre-license education. Nevada requires 30 hours (20 hours & 10 hours elective) SAFE pre-license education. This includes 4 hours of education relating to Nevada state law.

 

3. Pass the NMLS Mortgage Licensing Exam

With your education complete, you need to schedule an appointment for the National Test Component exam and take the NMLS test. Find out more on how to take your NMLS exam here.

 

4. Complete background Checks and Pay All Fees

To finalize your application and receive your license, you’ll need to pay several non-refundable fees and complete a background check. Find out more about how to complete your background check and fingerprints here.

 

5. Apply for Your Nevada Mortgage License 

After receiving a passing score on your NMLS mortgage exam, you need to apply for your Nevada NMLS license. You can find more information on this step here.

 

6. Associate Your NMLS Account with Your Employer

Your license will still be pending in Nevada until you have an employer sponsorship, which lets the government know that your employer is supervising your individual license. Learn how to associate your NMLS account with your employer here.

 

Becoming a Mortgage Loan Originator in Nevada

Becoming a mortgage loan originator in Nevada is a chance to build a rewarding career to last a lifetime. With hard work and dedication, you can enjoy a satisfying job that fulfills your need to help people, have diverse daily responsibilities, and constantly learn new skills. Mortgage Educators want to make the process as easy as possible by providing all the resources you need to pass your NMLS exam and earn your mortgage license in Nevada.

 

 

Nevada Mortgage License Education Requirements:

In order to get your mortgage broker license in Nevada, you’ll need to fulfill all NMLS pre-licensure education requirements. These are a diverse set of courses that provide all the information you need to succeed on the job. The 30 hours of required courses include:

 

- 3 hours of federal law

- 3 hours of ethics

- 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending

- 8 hours of electives

- 4 hours of Nevada law

 

 

What's the Difference Between a Nevada Mortgage Broker License and a Nevada Loan Officer License?

You’ve heard of both a mortgage broker and a loan officer. So what’s the difference? Or are they the same thing? In short, a mortgage broker and a loan officer have different responsibilities. A loan officer is employed by a broker to provide prospective homeowners with a mortgage.

 

Cost of Getting Your Mortgage License in Nevada

Earning your mortgage license in Nevada is an investment that will pay off for decades to come. Here are some of the fees you’ll need to pay in order to get your license:

 

- $145 - Nevada application fee

- $30 - NMLS processing fee

- $36.25 - Federal criminal background check

- $15 - Credit Report fee

 

Total license costs: $226.25

 

 

PE Expiration Policy in Nevada

The PE Expiration Policy is pending in Nevada, but it’s important to understand because it will soon be relevant to MLOs. This policy refers to circumstances where a person must retake 20 hours of pre-licensure education because they didn’t get a mortgage license within three years of getting licenses as an MLO.

 

 

Nevada Continuing Education Requirements

Every year you’ll need to renew your mortgage license in Nevada, and along with that comes certain continuing education requirements. The necessary CE courses include:

 

- 3 hours of federal law

- 2 hours of ethics

- 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending

- 1 hour of elective coursework

 

 

Become an MLO Today

 

Earn your mortgage license in Nevada today with the help of Mortgage Educators. Our stress-free courses are all you need to pass the NMLS exam and reach your goal of becoming an MLO in Nevada. Buy an online course now to get started.

 

 

 

 

Additional Questions?

Mortgage Educators and Compliance is here to answer any additional questions that you may have in regards to your Nevada mortgage license. For additional questions, feel free to call us at (801) 676-2520 or email us at 20hour@MortgageEducators.com.

 

 

 

 

Nevada Mortgage Education Pre-Licensing