MyMEC

Forgot your username?

Forgot your password?

 x 

Cart empty

 

 

Get Your Mortgage Loan Originator License in 2020!

 

 

Utah Pre-Licensing Courses

Card BackCard Front

Starting at: $779 Now Only $379!

Use Coupon Code: ANJ379

 

 

Add Utah Elective

Card BackCard Front

Now Only $149!

 

 

 

 

Utah Post-Licensure

Card BackCard Front

Starting at: $250 Now Only $69!

 

Post Licensure Course for Newly Licensed Utah Loan Originators

 

 

How to Get Your MLO Mortgage License in Utah

1. Fulfill all state and federal education requirements as designated by your state agency. (20+15 Hr UT)

 

2. Schedule, study for and pass your national exam.

 

3. Apply for the MLO License. Complete and submit your MU4 through the NMLS including: paying the licensing fee, completing a criminal background check and an authorized credit report.

Utah Mortgage License Requirements

Every state has a unique set of NMLS license requirements concerning mortgage education. New mortgage loan originators are required to complete a 20-hour NMLS course, which is standard for every state. Additionally, Utah mortgage licensing requirements dictate that each new mortgage loan originator must complete a state-specific, 15-hour course on laws and rules. Therefore, obtaining an MLO license in Utah requires a total of 35 hours of combined mortgage education.

Pre-Licensing Requirements Taking the NMLS Exam

There are three ways to complete the pre-licensing mortgage education requirements, otherwise known as "pre-license" education. Mortgage training requirements may be fulfilled in a live classroom setting at a Utah mortgage license school, in an online instructor-led (OIL) format, or in a live webinar.

Taking the NMLS Exam

After completing the pre-licensing course bundle, you will be ready to take the NMLS license national exam. Prepare for the national exam with our NMLS test prep bundles to maximize your chances of passing the national exam on your first try.

The Difference Between A Loan Officer License And Mortgage Broker License in Utah

The terms loan officer, loan originator, and mortgage broker are commonly confused. While similar, they are different and can require different licensing. Simply put, mortgage loan originators work at a mortgage broker. Loan officers provide home buyers with new mortgage loans. Therefore, many people searching for a mortgage broker license in Utah actually require a loan officer license. To get your Utah loan officer license, select the appropriate mortgage education course bundle shown above.

Get Your Mortgage License in Utah

If you're new to the state or seeking a Utah mortgage license or renewal, Mortgage Educators is ready to help. Learn why we're the most convenient and flexible option by enrolling today in our Utah 35-hour mortgage license bundle course or our Utah 15-Hour pre-licensure course.

 

 

Additional Questions?

Mortgage Educators and Compliance is here to answer any additional questions that you may have in regards to your Utah mortgage license. For additional questions, feel free to call us at (801) 676-2520 or email us at 20hour@MortgageEducators.com.

 

 

 

how to become a mortgage broker in california mortgage broker license california mortgage license california