MyMEC

Forgot your username?

Forgot your password?

 x 

Cart empty

 

 

Get Your Mortgage Loan Originator License in 2020!

 

 

Arizona Pre-Licensing Bundle

Card BackCard Front

Starting at: $399 Now Only $279!

Use Promo Code: AZPE279

 

 

Add Arizona Elective

Card BackCard Front

Now Only $79.98!

Use Promo Code: AZPE69

 

 

 

 

How to Get Your MLO Mortgage License in Arizona

 

1. Apply for your NMLS Account and ID Number

The first step to getting your Arizona mortgage license is applying for an NMLS account and ID number. To do so, go to the NMLS website.

 

2. Complete your NMLS Pre-License Education

Arizona requires new state-licensed MLOs to complete 20 hours of NMLS-approved education. This includes 3 hours of Federal law, 3 hours of ethics, 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending, 8 hours of electives, and 4 hours of Arizona specific law.

 

3. Pass the NMLS Mortgage Licensing Exam

With your education complete, you need to schedule an appointment for the National Test Component exam. Find out more on how to take your NMLS exam here.

 

4. Apply for your Arizona Mortgage License

After receiving a passing score on your NMLS mortgage exam, you need to apply for your NMLS license. You can find more information on this step here.

 

5. Complete Background Checks and Pay All Fees

To finalize your application and receive your license, you’ll need to pay several non-refundable fees and get a background check. Find out more about how to complete your background check and fingerprints here.

 

6. Associate your NMLS Account with your Employer

You won’t be fully licensed in Arizona until you have an employer sponsorship, which lets the government know that an employer is supervising your individual license. Learn how to associate your NMLS account with your employer here.

 

Frequently Asked Questions

 

Arizona Mortgage Licensing Requirements

Arizona requires 20 hours of NMLS approved mortgage education, 4 hours of which must be an Arizona state law and rules course. Mortgage Educators & Compliance offers both a 16 hour national course and the 4 hour state course in a low price bundle starting at $399. This bundle also includes a comprehensive test prep package to help you score well on the NMLS National Test with UST component.

 

Pre-license mortgage education requirements can be fulfilled in one of three ways; with an online instructor-led course, via a live webinar, or in a live classroom. Mortgage Educators provides these courses in all three available formats. We find that the majority of new loan officers elect for the flexible Online Instructor-Led (OIL) format, which consists of pre-recorded video lectures supported by slideshow presentations, and quizzes that ensure content retention. As you complete your mortgage education, we will report all completed hours of education to the NMLS.

 

Arizona Mortgage Broker License VS. Arizona Loan Officer License

Mortgage broker licenses are commonly confused with the more common loan officer license. While the terms mortgage broker, loan officer, and mortgage loan originator are similar, they aren’t synonymous. So what’s the difference?

 

Generally speaking, a mortgage broker is a company that employs mortgage loan officers. The loan officers are employed by the broker to originate loans for home-buyers when they are looking for a loan for their mortgage.

 

PE Expiration Policy in Arizona

PE Expiration is a policy that was created by the NMLS Policy Committee that addresses situations in which an individual is required to retake 20 hours of pre-licensure education if they fail to acquire a valid mortgage license within three years from the last date of licensure as a mortgage loan originator. Arizona PE expiration policy is enacted which means the policy is currently enforced.

 

Cost of Getting Your License in Arizona

When you’re ready to get your NMLS license in Arizona, be prepared to pay the following fees:

 

$350 - Application Fee

$30 - NMLS Processing Fee

$15 - Credit Report

$36.25 - Background Check

 

You should also expect to pay a registration fee to obtain your mortgage license in Arizona. This fee depends on the month your license will be issued and are as follows:

 

Jan/Feb/Mar: $150

Apr/May/Jun: $112.50

Jul/Aug/Sep: $75

Oct/Nov/Dec: $37.50

 

 

Additional Questions?

Mortgage Educators and Compliance is here to answer any additional questions that you may have in regards to your Arizona mortgage license. For additional questions, feel free to call us at (801) 676-2520 or email us at 20hour@MortgageEducators.com.

 

 

 

 

Arizona Mortgage Education Pre-LicensingAZ MLO Education NMLS Approved Provider