ATTENTION ALL MEC STUDENTS - Course access will continue during this time despite COVID-19. MEC customer support will continue operations as normal.

Click here for MEC's update on COVID-19

UAMB: Utah ONLINE Self Paced Course - 15 Hour Utah State Mortgage Pre-licensure

Forgot your username?

Forgot your password?


Cart empty

Utah ONLINE Self Paced Course - 15 Hour Utah State Mortgage Pre-licensure

This course is approved by the Utah Divison of Real State to provide the 15 Hours of Pre-licensure education required to become a Utah Mortgage Loan Officer.
Tax amount

This Utah State specific pre-licensure course is required in the State of Utah prior to being granted a Mortgage Loan Officer license.  This course needs to be taken in addition to the 20 Hour National SAFE  Pre-licensure course. Follow this link for the Utah State Mortgage Pre-license Outline.

* PLEASE NOTE: this course DOES NOTsatisfy the requirement to become a Principal Lending Manager (PLM) in the state of Utah. If you have questions regarding which license (MLO or PLM) you need or the different requirements for each please contact the Utah Division of Real Estate.

This course will be available to you for six months from the date of purchase. You can login to your account at any time (24/7) to complete this course.

To help prepare you to become a Mortgage Loan Officer in the State of Utah, Mortgage Educators has developed this course around key learning areas:

  • A 15 hour self-study Utah State specific video lecture with textual descriptions of important points to reinforce comprehension.
  • Utah State specific course that contains all key modules required by the Utah Division of Real Estate. This includes the following:

·General Mortgage Industry Knowledge

·Mortgage Related Professional Practices

·Federal Mortgage Related Law and Regulatory Compliance

·Qualifying and Processing

·Loan Fraud

·Utah Law

·Testing and Review

REFUND POLICY: If you have not yet started the course, you may receive a full refund within 24 hours of purchase, or a partial refund of 75% within 30 days of purchase. If the course has been accessed and started within our system, we cannot grant refunds.