MyMEC

Forgot your username?

Forgot your password?

 x 

Cart empty

2019 Online Instructor Led 3 Hour South Carolina NMLS Pre-License Course #7367/#10109

START DATE
Select State Agency
NMLS 3 Hour SAFE South Carolina online instructor led course. Required course to obtain a South Carolina license.
NMLS Provider #1400062
SC BFI Course #7367
SC DCA Course #10109
$99.97
Discount
Tax amount
START DATE
Select State Agency
Description

IMPORTANT NOTE: The course will be loaded into your account on the selected start date and the selected time. As per NMLS education regulations, you will have 12 hours to complete the course from the chosen start date/time until your access is terminated.

Course Outline:

Chapter 1: Licensing Law and Regulation

Chapter 2: Compliance

Chapter 3: Disciplinary Action

Final Exam and Completion Form

Course Credit Submission

The NMLS requires that education providers report education credit hours within 7 calendar days. Mortgage Educators & Compliance generally reports education credits within 3-5 business days. If you do not see your education credits reflected within the 7 days, contact MEC Support. If you would like to expedite your hours to be 1-2 business days, Click Here.

South Carolina PE Requirements 

New state-licensed MLOs are required to complete 23 hours of NMLS-approved education. This education must include 3 hours of Federal law, 3 hours of ethics (which shall include fraud, consumer protection, and fair lending issues), 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending, 11 hours of undefined education (referred to as electives) + 3 hours of South Carolina law.

South Carolina Agencies:

South Carolina has two different agencies: the BFI and DCA. You will need to make sure which agency you are going to be licensed under in order to determine which course you will take. If you have any questions, please call the BFI (803) 734-2020 or the DCA (803) 734-4200.

REFUND POLICY: If you have not yet started the course, you may receive a full refund within 24 hours of purchase, or a partial refund of 75% within 30 days of purchase. If the course has been accessed and started within our system, we cannot grant refunds.