chat icon



Forgot your username?

Forgot your password?


Cart empty

Online Self-Study - 3 Hour South Carolina NMLS Pre-License Course

Select State Agency
This course is required to obtain your mortgage license in South Carolina.
Please ensure you have selected either SC-BFI or SC-DCA.
Have a coupon? Use it here!
3 Hour South Carolina PE Elective
Tax amount
Select State Agency

Course Information:

- Course is presented in an Online Self-Study video format. 

- Made up of 3 chapters, broken into 5 minute sections that require clicking to advance to the next slide and a handful of small quizzes.

- Each 5 minute section is followed by an activity, consisting of either short quizzes or case studies that focus on certain concepts.

- Quiz at the end of each chapter, with a final exam wrapping up the course.

- Must complete all presentation and activity sections, all quizzes and tests, and the final exam in order to receive course credit. 

- Certificate will be generated after course completion. 


3 Hour South Carolina Pre-License Course Outline (DCA NMLS#11300) (BFI NMLS #11301):

Chapter 1: Licensing Law & Regulation

Chapter 2: Compliance

Chapter 3: Disciplinary Action

Click Here to review the PE or CE requirements for your state.


Please Note:

- South Carolina has two different agencies: the BFI and DCA. You will need to make sure which agency you are going to be licensed under in order to determine which course you will take. If you have any questions, please call the BFI (803) 734-2020 or the DCA (803) 734-4200.

- The NMLS requires that education providers report education credit hours within 7 calendar days. Mortgage Educators & Compliance generally reports education credits within 2-3 business days.

- You will receive course access for 3 months from the date of purchase. You can log into your account at any time (24/7) to complete this course within those three months.

- NMLS Provider #1400062