2017 Utah ONLINE Self Paced Course - 15 Hour Utah State Mortgage Pre-licensure
This Utah State specific pre-licensure course is required in the State of Utah prior to being granted a Mortgage Loan Officer license. This course needs to be taken in addition to the 20 Hour National SAFE Pre-licensure course. The State of Utah requires that you take a total of 15 hours of pre-licensure education in addition to the 20 hours of education you are required to take with the Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System (NMLS). Follow this link for the Utah State Mortgage Pre-license Outline.
* PLEASE NOTE: this courseDOES NOTsatisfy the requirement to become a Principal Lending Manager (PLM) in the state of Utah. If you have questions regarding which license (MLO or PLM) you need or the different requirements for each please contact the Utah Division of Real Estate.
To help prepare you to become a Mortgage Loan Officer in the State of Utah, Mortgage Educators has developed this course around key learning areas:
- A 15 hour self-study Utah State specific video lecture with textual descriptions of important points to reinforce comprehension.
- Utah State specific course that contains all key modules required by the Utah Division of Real Estate. This includes the following:
·General Mortgage Industry Knowledge
·Mortgage Related Professional Practices
·Federal Mortgage Related Law and Regulatory Compliance
·Qualifying and Processing
·Testing and Review
- Sample question pool of Utah State exam preparation questions to help you prepare to pass the Utah State specific exam required to receive your Mortgage Loan Officer license in the State of Utah.