New Jersey Mortgage License Training | Mortgage Educators
Sign up for your New Jersey Mortgage Broker or Loan Officer Education
Obtaining a mortgage license and becoming a New Jersey loan officer is very simple, but it’s not for everyone. It takes a willingness to learn the basic ins and outs of the industry as well as a desire to work hard. The mortgage industry is a great one to get into and it provides a lot of flexibility. If you like to work hard, if you are a people person, and you have a desire to learn, becoming a mortgage loan officer is the perfect choice for you.
This bundle is now available at discounted rate of $399 $299
Use Coupon Discount Code: "NJPE299"
Just need the 4 hour New Jersey law course?
Purchase it by itself! Only $67 with code: "NJPEDEAL"
Webinar format also available!
Only $67 with code: "NJPEDEAL"
Click here for detailed education requirements for the New Jersey mortgage license
For questions about ordering or other information, call (801) 676-2520
Mortgage Broker vs. Mortgage Loan Officer – What’s the difference?
Mortgage brokers and mortgage loan officers are often confused with each other. Because of this, most people looking to get a mortgage broker’s license are actually looking for a mortgage loan officer’s license. So what is the difference?
Generally speaking, a mortgage broker is a company that employs mortgage loan officers. The loan officers are employed by the broker to originate loans for home buyers when they are looking for a loan for their mortgage.
So what kind of courses do I need to do to get started on my license?
New Jersey requires 20 hours of mortgage education, including a 4-hour NJ state law and rules course. Mortgage Educators offers both of these courses in a low price bundle of $299 that includes both education courses and a comprehensive test prep course to help you score your best on the NMLS national test component.
New mortgage license education, or "pre-license education" must be completed in either a live classroom or online instructor-led format.Mortgage Educators & Compliance provides these courses weekly in an Online Instructor-Led (OIL) format. These courses are presented by instructors via pre-recorded video with slideshow presentations. Courses are broken up into chapters comprised of 5 minute sections and quizzes that make up the overall education course. At the end of the course, students should expect a short test to check for comprehension. All hours are reported to the NMLS upon completion by Mortgage Educators & Compliance.
Mortgage Educators & Compliance is here to answer any additional questions that you may have in regards to your New Jersey mortgage license. For additional questions, feel free to call us at (801) 676-2520 or email us at 20hour@MortgageEducators.com.