MyMEC

Forgot your username?

Forgot your password?

 x 

Cart empty

2018 1 Hr MO Online CE Course #6285

1 Hour Missouri SAFE Online Self Study CE State Law Elective NMLS #6285

Have a coupon code? Apply it at checkout!
$39.98
Discount
Tax amount
Description

Course Information

This 1 hour Missouri CE course is required by the NMLS for 2018 Missouri mortgage license renewal.

This course is presented in an online self-study read-only slide presentation format. The course is made up of 2 chapters broken into 5 minute sections that require clicking to advance to the next slide and includes a handful of small quizzes. After completing the introduction to the course, each section will start with an average duration of 5 minutes per section. Each 5 minute section will be followed by an activity. These activities can be either short quizzes or case studies focusing on certain concepts.

At the end of each chapter, there is a chapter quiz with a final exam wrapping up the course. Students must complete all presentation and activity sections, all quizzes and tests, and the final exam in order to receive credit for the course. After completing the course, students will receive a certificate of completion.

The course will be loaded into your MyMEC account immediately upon purchase. You will have 24/7 access to the course until it expires on January 1, 2019.

NOTE: THE DEADLINE TO COMPLETE MISSOURI CE IS DECEMBER 31, 2018.  

1 Hour Missouri CE Course Outline

 

Chapter 1: Missouri Mortgage Loan Originator Rules

The course will help students to comply with Missouri specific rules, especially in regard to reporting to the NMLS. Students will receive a helpful review to keep state requirements fresh in their minds.

Objectives:

  • Review Missouri specific mortgage rules.
  • Review areas where licensees are frequently found non-compliant
  • Know the requirements associated with the Loan Brokerage Disclosure Statement & Fee Agreement, and
  • recognize it needs to be provided regardless of broker or lender status of the originator. Loan Brokerage
  • Disclosure Statement & Fee Agreement 443.867 RSMo
  • Understand the requirements for proper advertising standards in all forms. Apply the standards to advertising
  • with social media & independent MLO webpages.  

Chapter 2: Missouri Second and Reverse Mortgage Rules

Educate students on laws surrounding second mortgages to aid them in helping borrowers understand their situation and how to best proceed.

Objectives:

  • Teach rules for second mortgages in the state of Missouri
  • Review which charges can be legally assessed on a second mortgage
  • Final Exam & Completion Form

This course ends with a 25 question final exam that will assess your understanding of the course material. After completing and passing the final exam, complete the course completion form in order to receive credit. An optional end-of-course survey may be filled out as well to provide feedback to Mortgage Educators & Compliance.

Course Credit Submission

The NMLS requires that education providers report education credit hours within 7 calendar days. Mortgage Educators & Compliance generally reports education credits within 3-5 business days. If you would like your hours to be expedited within 1-2 business days, Click Here to purchase the $15 Expedited Banking Fee.

Nevada Oversight CE Requirements

Every Nevada state-licensed MLO (in any approved status) is required to complete at least 8 hours of NMLS approved education annually beginning the year they are licensed (unless PE was completed in the same year). Annual CE education must include 3 hours of Federal law, 2 hours of ethics (which shall include fraud, consumer protection, and fair lending issues), and 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending, 1 hour of elective, plus 1 hours of MO-specific education.

Number of hours is 3/2/2/1 + 1hr of MO law =8

 

MLOs are advised that to comply with the SAFE Act's "successive years" rule, they may not take the same CE course two years in a row. MLOs are advised not to retake pre-licensure education (PE) unless directed to by a State Regulator. PE education does not count towards meeting annual CE requirements.

REFUND POLICY: If you have not yet started the course, you may receive a full refund within 24 hours of purchase, or a partial refund of 75% within 30 days of purchase. If the course has been accessed and started within our system, we cannot grant refunds.

NMLS Course Provider #1400062