MyMEC

Forgot your username?

Forgot your password?

 x 

Cart empty

Part 1 --- Live National Test Prep Webinar --- With Certified National Mortgage Instructor, Andrew W. Conner, CMPS, CRMS, December 8th

$49.00
Discount $-50.00
Tax amount
Description

 

 

In this Test Prep we will cover all possible topics you could be tested on, in a unique,

fast paced, and most engaging learning experience, with techniques designed to help you learn and retain content,

giving you the edge needed to pass the National Mortgage Licensing Exam.

The Entire Mortgage Process from Beginning to End Reviewed
All Federal Mortgage Laws Reviewed
All 5 NMLS Test Categories Reviewed
Best Practices
Test Taking Tips

And So Much More....
Access to recording for all students
Slide Deck PDF given to all students

Live Webinar Test Prep SPECIAL EVENT

 

DATE: Thursday, December 8th

All Classes Begin: 7 AM PT, 8 AM MT, 9 AM CT, 10 AM ET
Duration: About 5 hours

 

This is the Part 1 of a 2 Part Test Prep webinar

 

Course Preparation
Prior to taking this Test Prep Course, it is highly recommended that you read your textbook
completely at least one time through, and you have completed your 20-hour licensing
prerequisite course, in order to get the full benefit of this course, to prepare you for your national
test.

 


Course Details
Course is broken into 2 separate classes, and follows a chronological journey. Each Course
runs about 5 hours depending on engagement and Q&A. Plan to stay for extended additional
Bonus Activity after each class, when applicable and time permits.

 

 

Parts 1 & 2 Breakdown Below

 

Part 1:


Understanding Lending, History & Applicable Laws
Licensing – SAFE Act & Other Related Laws
Mortgage Products, Programs, Features
Including ARM’s, HECM, FHA, LTV, Buydowns, and more....
Sourcing Your Business
Best Practices & Applicable Federal Laws (RESPA, TILA, MAP, ECOA, Do Not Call, Etc.)
TRID, 1003, LE, Escrows, APR, Prepaid Interest, Timing, Tolerances
Initial Disclosures & Applicable Federal Laws
Test Taking Tips Given Throughout

 

Part 2:


Qualifying the Borrower
Income, Assets, Liabilities, DTI, Adverse Action
Credit – Including All Applicable Federal Laws
Qualified Mortgage (QM), Ability to Repay (ATR), HPML, High-Cost Section 32
Appraisal, Title, Insurance – Including All Applicable Federal Laws
TRID – CD, Final Loan Process & Underwriting Steps
Closing, Funding, Right of Rescission, Foreclosure & Applicable Federal Laws
Additional Federal Laws Not Already Covered
Fraud, Ethics, Fair Lending – Including All Applicable Federal Laws
Summary Law Review
Final Test Preparation
Taking the Test

 

Special Note: Classes run continually each month. If you are unable to make a specific class
date, you can request to be placed into another date for that specific Part. Note: All classes are
recorded and available for later review.