MyMEC

Forgot your username?

Forgot your password?

 x 

Cart empty

2020 2 Hour West Virginia Online Self Study Course #11932

2 Hour West Virginia SAFE CE State Law Elective NMLS #11932

Have a coupon code? Apply it at checkout!
$58.00
Discount
Tax amount
Description

Course Information:

This 2 hour West Virginia CE course is required by the NMLS for 2020 mortgage license renewal in West Virginia

This course is presented in an online self-study read-only slide presentation format. The course is made up of 2 chapters broken into 5 minute sections that require clicking to advance to the next slide and includes a handful of small quizzes. After completing the introduction to the course, each section will start with an average duration of 5 minutes per section. Each 5 minute section will be followed by an activity. These activities can be either short quizzes or case studies focusing on certain concepts.

At the end of each chapter, there is a chapter quiz with a final exam wrapping up the course. Students must complete all presentation and activity sections, all quizzes and tests, and the final exam in order to receive credit for the course. After completing the course, students will receive a certificate of completion.

The course will be loaded into your MyMEC account immediately upon purchase. You will have 24/7 access to the course until it expires on December 29, 2020.

NOTE: THE DEADLINE TO COMPLETE WEST VIRGINIA CE IS NOVEMBER 1, 2020.

 

2 Hour WV SAFE State Law Continuing Education

Chapter 1: License Maintenance and Renewal

Chapter 2: Required Conduct

Course Credit Submission

The NMLS requires that education providers report education credit hours within 7 calendar days. Mortgage Educators & Compliance generally reports education credits within 3-5 business days.

National CE Requirements

Every West Virginia state-licensed MLO (in any approved status) is required to complete at least 8 hours of NMLS approved education annually beginning the year they are licensed (unless PE was completed in the same year), and 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending, plus 2 hours of WV state specific education. 

Number of hours is 3/2/2 + 2 hr WV = 8 hours

MLOs are advised that to comply with the SAFE Act's "successive years" rule, they may not take the same CE course two years in a row. MLOs are advised not to retake pre-licensure education (PE) unless directed to by a State Regulator. PE education does not count towards meeting annual CE requirements.

REFUND POLICY: If you have not yet started the course, you may receive a full refund within 24 hours of purchase, or a partial refund of 75% within 30 days of purchase. If the course has been accessed and started within our system, we cannot grant refunds.

NMLS Course Provider #1400062