MyMEC

Forgot your username?

Forgot your password?

 x 

Cart empty

 

 

Get Your Mortgage Loan Originator License in 2020!

 

Pennsylvania Bundle

Card BackCard Front

Starting at: $399 Now Only $269!

Use Promo Code: PAPEDEAL

Add Pennsylvania Elective

Card BackCard Front

Now Only $59!

Use Promo Code: PAPE59

 

 

Obtaining your Pennsylvania mortgage license and becoming a loan officer is very simple, but it’s not for everyone. It takes hard work and a willingness to learn the basic ins and outs of the industry. Mortgage loan origination is a great industry to work in, and it provides many opportunities and flexibility. If you like to work hard, build lasting relationships with people, and have a desire to learn, becoming a mortgage loan officer in Pennsylvania is the perfect choice for you!

 

How to Get Your MLO License in Pennsylvania

 

1. Fulfill all state and federal education requirements as designated by your state agency. (17+3 Hr PA)

 

2. Schedule, study for and pass your national mortgage exam.

 

3. Apply for the MLO License: Complete and submit your MU4 through the NMLS including, paying the licensing fee, completing a criminal background check and an authorized credit report.

 

 

Have You Been Told To Get Your Mortgage Broker License in Pennsylvania?

The terms ‘mortgage broker’ and ‘mortgage loan officer’ are often used interchangeably. There is actually a significant difference between these two, and understanding the difference is a good first step towards earning your license. A mortgage broker is a company that employs mortgage loan officers. Mortgage loan originators (or loan officers) are responsible for providing new home buyers with a mortgage loan. Therefore, many of our customers who are under the impression they need a mortgage broker license in Pennsylvania actually require one of the loan originator mortgage education course bundles shown above.

 

Pennsylvania Mortgage License Requirements

Pennsylvania requires 20 hours of national mortgage education, in addition to a 3 hour PA state-specific laws and rules course. Mortgage Educators offers both of these courses in one convenient, low price bundle for $269. The bundle includes all of the necessary mortgage education course hours, and a comprehensive test prep course to help you score well on the NMLS national test.

 

New mortgage license education, or "pre-license education" must be completed in either a live classroom or online instructor-led format. Mortgage Educators & Compliance provides these courses weekly in an Online Instructor-Led (OIL) format. These courses are presented by instructors via pre-recorded video with slideshow presentations. Courses are broken up into chapters comprised of 5 minute sections and quizzes that make up the overall content. At the end of the course, students should expect a short test to check for comprehension. All hours are reported to the NMLS upon completion by Mortgage Educators & Compliance.

 

PE Expiration Policy in Pennsylvania

PE Expiration is a policy that was created by the NMLS Policy Committee that addresses situations in which an individual is required to retake 20 hours of pre-licensure education if they fail to acquire a valid mortgage license within three years from the last date of licensure as a mortgage loan originator. Pennsylvania is currently in pending enactment for the PE Expiration policy which means the policy is currently not enforced, but it will be rolled out soon.

 

 

Additional Questions?

Mortgage Educators and Compliance is here to answer any additional questions that you may have in regards to your Pennsylvania mortgage license. For additional questions, feel free to call us at (801) 676-2520 or email us at 20hour@MortgageEducators.com.

 

 

 

 

Pennsylvania Mortgage Education Pre-Licensing